Some people say that supermarkets and manufacturers have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging the products they sell. Others say that consumers should avoid buying products which have a lof of packaging. Discuss both views

Excessive packaging done by manufactureres to sell their products have become an ongoing topic of debate nowadays. While some argue that it is a responsibility of seller to minimise the amount of packaging on their products, others believe that its buyer's duty to avoid buying such goods. This essay will explore both viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. On one hand, people who assert that its manufacturer's responsibility to reduce the layers of packaging believes excessive packaging leads to increased plastic waste which in turn harms our planet. It is a duty of a businessmen to keep our environment clean and safe. For instance: In some towns of California, Businesses have banned the products with multiple layers of packaging to stand for our mother Earth. Conversely, individuals who focuses on the customer to evade the use of goods with huge packaging believes if customers will stop buying such products it will ultimately effect the manufacturers leading them to either changing the packaging or discontinue the goods. For example: In India, multiple brands like cadbury and lays are banned by consurmers to influence big company to change their pacaging to something more eco friendly. In conclusion, packaging is a big problem in modern world. And to minimise the problem proponents and advocates of this issue are suggesting different parties like supermarkets and customers to reduce their consumption of packaged goods either by banning the purchase or shifting to more eco friendly way of packaging.