Some custome and tradition are no longer useful and should be given up .To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

These days, human beings' life became more and more developed with advanced technology and rapid globalization. This considerably led humans to be even busier to learn new knowledge and information. Some people questioned keeping old traditions and customs. In my opinion, I believe that past and present should be balanced but keeping traditions is crucial. On one hand, It is undeniable that some old customs are hard to be followed in this modern world. For example, in the past, men were more considered to be important than women because their surname can pass along their family tree. Furthermore, it was not allowed for men and women to sit together for meals in some countries. However, this can be completely disagreeable that women are less important than men in this modern era. As well as following traditional concepts are inappropriate in recent days, some customs such as spirit service can be extremely time-consuming for followers. To prepare the spirit service, you have to shop for the best groceries, prepare and cook special fresh meals and treat every guest who visits the service. In the past, this used to be a meaningful and enjoyable activity however, this can be only considered as labouring with extra high expenditure especially when you have to go to work. On the other hand, It is absolutely crucial to keep tradition and custom for various reasons. Firstly, human has been progressively developed by learning from history. Following old rules can help to remind you who you are and to understand your ancestor's wisdom. Secondly, typical customs and traditions can bring more attractions from global markets. For instance, the death of the day in Mexico has over a hundred years of history and thousands of global tourists visit the parade every year. Finally, traditional clothes like hanbok and kimono can give a special impression of your important day. In the conclusion, many people doubt the importance of customs and tradition because most of the traditions are outdated, can be expensive and take a lot of time to prepare. However, I strongly believe that humans learn from history and old rules can be a good reminder. In addition, this can be globally recognised and some traditional items can make you feel more special on your important day.