Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed by some that families who have their children receiving private education should not be made compulsory to support the public education system through taxation. From my perspective, I completely disagree with the statement. One main issue that might arise is that it would be difficult to calculate the number of funds that the government used to support the public education system. In order to exempt those families from paying such tax, government staff can find it hard to process such a procedure, and it also can further encumber the burden of the authority. Another reason is that public education can be conducive to society. To exemplify, many exceptional professions and talents have made contributions to the mass, such as doctors as well as scientists. Most of them were receiving education or training from state educational institutions. If those budgets that are used to support these educations are curtailed, it can envisage that many talents might be stifled and society will have to bear the loss. People who stand on the opposite side might contend that they should not be required to pay tax to subjects that they have no necessary need or benefit from it. However, the truth is, there are actually an array of public subjects that people might not directly benefit from and still depend on the fund and taxation from people. Nevertheless, it is those projects and constructions that make people's lives safer and better. National defences, for example, many individuals might not find beneficial; however, it is the national defence system that ensures the safety of its nations and prevents invasion from other entities. In conclusion, I disagree with the viewpoint that people who have their children receiving private education should be exempted from paying taxes to support the public education system as they might overlook its implications and importance of it.