Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

In recent times, a sudden surge in geopolitical, economic, and a corona crisis, has contributed adversely to maintaining a healthy state between the countries and the citizens. Therefore, an attempt should be made to alleviate these tensions to a certain extent through any means. My beliefs are partially in favour of holding events such as international sporting events, the football world cup, or the winter games, and should be lauded. To begin with, if we take a close look at human history, then it's comprehensible that these conflicts have been with us throughout the old times and the new, moreover, with the rapid growth in technologies, news, social media, and information in general; we have been witnessing a sudden collapse of trust, friendship, and harmony. So, for example, after the corona crisis, the world has seen economical warfare between Asia, and America. Also, the tensions between the neighbouring countries are visible. As a result, in order to re-establish peace amongst the countries, we should explore options. To begin with, a recent study shows the rise in world sports events has contributed to two things. First, it has forced nations and individuals to think beyond the conflicts, and successfully engaged in pouring more thoughts on bumping up the healthy competition. Second, in order to make these global events a reality, leaders have no other choice but to come together to provide the infrastructure, monetary help, and much more. This could result in a healthy dialogue with certainty. For instance, the Olympics is the most viewed event in the world, following of football world cup event is also second to none. However, sports could be seen as a frontrunner solution for tackling conflicts, we should not limit ourselves to just that. World pressure, as the time comes will be ever increasing, so in order to match its level, nature has to be more creative in terms of de-throning the tensions. In addition, we could explore world -level expeditions, worldwide events for science, or winter art shows. In conclusion, sports might seem like an elementary solution to earth balance, however, this should not stop us from inventing more robust solutions.