Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, it is believed by some that students should go to university or college while others think that they ought to work after finishing high school. Although finding a job after school may have certain benefits, I personally believe that studying at university is more significant. On the one hand, there are some upsides of starting work after graduating from high school. First, finding a job after school can help save time. This is mainly because studying at university takes 4 years and studying at college takes 3 years. During this time, one can find and do a lot of jobs. Second, finding a job after finishing high school can save a lot of money. The main reason for this is that people do not have to pay tuition fees. Also, they can make money from their job. Therefore, they can settle down to live sooner and can save a lot of money. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that going to university or college can be more beneficial. To begin with, students can find well-paid jobs after they finish university. This is mainly because a lot of companies require university degrees to apply so studying at university will have more advantages. Also, students can have more new knowledge and practice old knowledge. Moreover, students have a lot of opportunities to develop themselves in the future. They study for a Master’s degree or Ph. D and do more research in their field. In conclusion, although finding a job after school has certain upsides, I am firmly convinced that studying at university or college is more advantageous.