some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time .This can benefit teenageers and the community as well .to what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more schools start to encourage students to do some voluntary activities in the neighborhood, because they believe it will benefit not only teenagers, but also neighborhood in many ways.Personally, I totally agree with this statement, and will illustrate the reasons in much more detail. Firstly,young students are at the age when they are forming personalities,while participating in those voluntary activities will definitely be a good chance to better themselves, such as thinking in other's shoes and become more empathetic.It is a very perfect opportunity for teenagers to work in the community,where they will be exposed to different situations, such as solving problems or organising activities with people from various backgrounds.By dealing with these issues which are rare to happen in school life,they will force to learn many skills and capacities,like skills of communication and leadership which are significant for them to get a decent job in the future when competing with other candidates. Secondly,it will also bring many benefits to district as well, Usually it would cost them a lot of money to fix the problems or by hiring people to complete some tasks,those unpaid volunteers will do the same thing to some extent,maybe less comparable to experts.The saved money could be used somewhere else,like building some facilities and replacing the age-old instruments in the community,so the entire environment of the neighborhood will have been improved. Thus,all those positive changes will delight the people and level their life quality up as a return. To sum up,If every teenager has access to voluntary work in the community,their personal traits will be shaped in a positive way,and our neighborhood will also get better and better.