Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is hard to deny that teenagers do not have a duty to do unpaid community work which occupies their time to make a progress in their studies. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as the economy, social harmony and effectiveness are concerned, I strongly hold that teenagers should do some community works in their spare time. First and foremost, allocating the community works to teenagers saves the budget of the government which could be used in the more necessary region. To be more specific, there is an amount of community work that needs to be done by employers who are paid by governments directly, the appearance of students’ help obviously releases the stress of finance on community work. Moreover, the department of government can transfer the budget to technology or education which also benefits teenagers. Furthermore, the fact that teenagers undertaking association work sets a good example for children and adults indicates that doing public work enhances social harmony. Take the case of expanding activity in my hometown that encourages all the high school students helping with the disabled on weekends gains lots of praise. This activity helps solve disabled people’s safety problems when they go out and increases the number of adult volunteers who want to engage in community work. In addition, teenagers also gain satisfaction in their work and find value in themselves. However, a voice rises that the free time of youngsters should be used to cultivate some abilities. Ironically, community works also have different categories which attach to needed capacities. If teenagers have to develop their knowledge of creatures, animal protection work is suitable. Therefore, doing community works in free time benefits youth and the community as well. In nutshell, I agree with the opinion that minors should be required to do unpaid community work when they are free.