Written books are not needed because we can read almost everything on the Internet”. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One school of thought holds that physical books should be eliminated to phase e- books in contemporary times. While I accept that perception is somewhere justified, I believe that there are other factors that paper books need to maintain in our lives. On the one hand, it is understandable why people obtain information on the Internet. First and foremost, it is easier and faster to find any documents. In fact, by using digital devices, such as laptops or smartphones, users could search a host of reading materials in various different fields via Google Search - a famous search platform, which could help people able to reach information without going to libraries or bookstores. Furthermore, the Internet could give numerous useful ways of learning. For example, besides reading, individuals could listen to a speaking book as well as they could discuss that subject with other members in a forum, thereby enhancing their debate and analyzing abilities. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why written books still have an important role in the entire community. One rationale is that physical books are the most reliable source of knowledge. To be more specific, various published books are not only confirmed by their publisher but also under the control of the governing bodies, which could guarantee the truthfulness and accuracy of their data. Another justification is that paper books could prevent people from negative effects. For instance, looking at a digital screen for a long period of time might harm readers' eyes, which could leading some eye issues such as short-sightedness. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the Internet could provide a huge amount of valuable sources, I would contend that authorities should pass a law to conserve traditional books.