THERE ARE SOME MOTIVES FOR PEOPLE TO DO WORK.SOME PEOPLE THINK MONEY IS THE MOST IMPORTANT. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

In this modern era, some individuals consider financial benefit as a crucial motive in working. I completely disagree with this opinion. This essay will explain my personal view of why there are other motives that are really important to do a job. A person definitely needs money to support his or her life. However, money does not guarantee the quality of an individual's life. If someone works really hard only for money, he or she tends to overwork and forget some other aspects of his or her life such as health. Furthermore, people who do not allocate some of their time for their personal life will be mentally stressed then which could be affecting physical health as well. For instance, my colleague never stopped working night and day to get a lot of money. After some years, his body could not afford the amount of his work and he became ill in the long period. Beside that, working overtime for money reasons would not give you an opportunity to socialize with other people. An individual who chooses this way of work will feel lonely and sad. There will be a moment when an individual has a lot of money but no one to share the moment with. For example, I have a friend who has a good wealth, but he often uploads sad words on social media, related to loneliness. To sum up, I definitely do not agree about prioritizing money as work motivation. Money can enable individuals to buy the thing they want, but cannot buy other precious things in life such as well mental health and good relationship. There are more things that should be prioritized as work motivation.