The use of Social Media is replacing face-to-face contact with many people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Usage of social media becoming more popular in our society. Though, it is replacing real communication, which is the most obvious part of person's development. Undoubtedly, I am in favour of face-to-face contact. Firstly, face-to-face contact improve our soft skills, connected with socialization. Handful, shy people are trying to avoid real communication, and replace it with virtual. I do not consider, that it is the right choice. In modern society, each person should be socializable, communicable and open. Even in interviews, employee will definetely choose more easy-going employer. Secondly, in Social Media everything is not as safe, as everybody thinks. Your account or credit card can be hacked, therefore, you can even become homeless. Indeed, you can meet so rude people. Another words, cyberbulling cyber bullying. Many teenagers are suffer from it. Finally, one more advantage - empathy. When you are see the person's emotions, you get his energy. Yet, I hold the view, that online-chatting is takes your energy, not gives. In brief, I want to reitrate, that advantages, for sure, outweight the disadvantages.