Being a celebrity such as famous film star or sports personality bring problem as well

Social media platforms have been bringing many new individuals to popularity day by day. Some argued, that being famous attracts businesses and eases their livelihood. Others believe it brings more obstacles and therefore, more problems. This essay believes that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, celebrities have now become role models for a lot of people. Many of the superstars if not all, have direct or indirect contributions to framing our lifestyles. Thus, our decision and preference change on the trends. If a celebrity expresses the support of an opinion or a product, more likely his or her fans will follow the same. So, celebrities tend to bring more successful business than others. Thus, they become wealthy in a shorter period. To illustrate, I have been watching, and reading to an Egyptian influencer called Dr Musafa Mahmoud for the past years. He was known for the uniqueness of his dressing style. Having to make him my role model had brought me to wear like him and favour colourful outfits. Consequently, all my outfits are purchased from his own brand. On the other hand, celebrities are not necessarily living the dream. Restrictions and limitations of activity and movement have been highlighted by the world-famous stars. Despite being famous attract more wealth easily, yet, to live a basic life is sometimes priceless. For example, in a recent TV interview with the most popular Arabic singer Mr Khazem AlSaher, he described that the Covid-19 period was the best time of his adult life. He then narrated that he used to visit public parks, and shop in central markets freely, wearing the mask with no one noticing him. In conclusion, although the cost of being famous varies proportionally with freedom. Yet, superstars could be the fastest channel to encourage, and boost public values.