TOPIC: some students tend to play computer games rather than do sports.Why is this?What can be done to tackle the problem?

In this generation, a few school children have the preference to engage in internet games instead of playing outdoor. The improvement of the intelligence- quotient by the use of soft wares such as game apps and the removal of physical activities from the school curriculum have contributed to the growing trend observed.Public awareness of the benefits of field games is important to curb the problem. This essay will discuss the common causes and possible ways to stop this occurrence. To commence with, the utilization of game apps to enhance the intelligence level is the major cause of playing electronic games.The neuronal centres of the brain are known to fire extensively during the period of game plays because of its fast rate. Subsequently, when repeatedly done,it increases the mental alertness of a child. For instance,the continuous adoption of the wireless devices to play increases a person's thinking ability by 10- folds. Moreover, the removal of gymnastics and football from the school's curriculum is another causative factor. It reduces the eagerness to participate in these activities. For example, the absence of playing matches during learning days reduces the interest to partake in it. Thus, to get it right,these issues have to be solved. However, the main solutions are the creation of public awareness of the benefits of physical activities and including exercises in the institution's performance list. This is because the good impact of out- door plays will be made known to the masses.Since the leaders of the schools are part of it,they will add it to the activity schedules thereby making the learning youngsters get involved with it. Certain illustrations have shown that interest gets easily developed with things done continuously. To summarize, the development of knowledge and the removal of field games are the main causes of the tilt towards computer game plays in the 21st century.Public awareness and the extension of the curriculum of learning centres to include physical plays are essential to put a stop to this worrisome trend.