Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The advancement of technology across the world has made it easily reachable to the general masses and it has encouraged online classes for students and online offices for adults. I think that it is a positive development because of various reasons. Internet meetings have increased in recent times due to the significant interest of the public in new developing applications such as Google meet, Zoom and Google docs. These apps have made it possible to talk and see each other as if seeing each other faces to face. You can also share slides or notes over the screen, which is very beneficial to students. This trend has also increased due to the recent onset of an epidemic, for example in 2020, due to COVID-19 all classes were conducted online. Conducting classes and meetings over the web has a lot of advantages for the general masses and the administration. Some of the perks of working from home include working or studying at convenience, less expenditure on fuel and transportation, less stress and extra time saved from the conveyance. It also gives the officials and the teachers some advantages, such as managing people is easier online and a low amount of money is spent on building rent and utilities such as electricity and water. For instance, a lab in Pakistan saved 14 lacs from electricity alone in a single month during COVID. Therefore, this setup is notable for start-ups that do not have huge investments. In conclusion, I would like to say that this emerging lifestyle due to the advancements and accessibility of technology is very important for starting companies and students.