Some people believe that it is a waste of time to read read newspapers and watch news on televison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News plays a crucial part in life through a section of the population believes that reading newspapers and watching the television for news is a time wastage activity. However, I think the other way around and disagree with the notion. In this essay, I will shed the light on my perspective. Reading is a good activity to spend a day and everyone has different tastes when it comes to reading because some like to read novels, books, and newspapers. Moreover, people feel rejuvenated if they spent their leisure life doing their favourite tasks. Besides, some people are not good with technology so to stay updated about their cities, they read magazines. For instance, there are many elders who are old school and have a hobby to read newspaper early in the morning. Since old habits die hard, thus getting information through journals is not a waste of ample amount of time for them. Additionally, watching television to know about the surroundings is also a significant part of life. Although folks are working in a high-paced environment with a hectic schedule, television is a great stress buster and it is also a great source of entertainment. For example, if an employer reached home after the job then this media is a great source to fill your shows about daily chaos while relaxing the body. Therefore, by watching the news on the TV set they are not wasting their precious moment. The gist of the matter is to stay alert and get updated about surroundings, reading the paper and watching TV set are necessary, whether it depends on the person how to receive the information.