Some think that young people should be free to choose any career they like, while others say that they should think more realistically about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Choosing a career has always been a tough choice for most people. Although, some suggest that the young generation should have freedom in choosing their future. While others feel that it’s a complex process and needs a deep reality check before making that decision. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why I believe that a realistic approach is more fruitful. To begin with, the majority of the current generation has access to the internet which opened the door to the world of possibilities from which they can pick their career, and this created a world of opportunities for everyone, especially for those who do not excel in their studies. To illustrate, people with talents in the areas such as gaming, vlogging, travelling, and cooking are staying at home and making live streams and earning equal to sometimes significantly more amount than a typical 9 to 5 job. However, there are others, myself included, who firmly believe that taking the time or consulting elders namely, parents and teachers who have an abundance of experience about life before making a decision for the future will always prove beneficial. For example, after graduating as an engineer, a lawyer will almost certainly fetch working opportunities with dedication and hard work, and these jobs not only provide a reliable salary on which anyone can build their future but also improve their financial status with more experience. In conclusion, teens having freedom in deciding on their future endeavours might sound like a good idea, but only a few will succeed, however, a realistic approach will provide an opportunity for every individual to excel in life.