In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantage.

Whether people should have a call-up is a recurring argument. This writer argues that the importance of smartphones in both their agility in collecting information and relaxation outweighs the drawbacks of abusing them. The most advantageous factor of owning a phone is that it can help you update the news with just some touches to the screen. In other words, people can receive lots of information from the online newspaper or social media on the dial to catch up with the world. From prior knowledge, the most popular online platform is Facebook has attracted more than 10 billion downloads and there are tons of articles of news from all over the planet. Moreover, phones offer a great help as a source to update information quickly. Another significant factor is the readily available entertainment on smartphones. Social media, apps and games that can be accessed easily via a dial without going out. In this way, the owners can find better ways to relieve their stress rather than relying just only on conventional sports or TV shows. A survey conducted in Japan in 2015 found that those who own a contract had less stress than those without one. However, there is still a minority of the community who are reluctant to get their own smartphones because they fear the risk of addiction. They argue that the new ways of enjoyment may get into the life of users, and may contribute to the factor leading to dependence as the users cannot stop using them. This may be a valid point, but research has shown that call-up enslavement can be avoided and prevented by the abusers limiting the time spent in front of the screen, and can be relieved by simply being involved in other work. In conclusion, updating the news and relaxing on the phone can be seen as the pros whereas the situation of being addicted to it is its cons. However, there are more and more people are buying a smartphone, proving that the dial’s advantages outweigh its disadvantages.