Some believe that school children should not be given homework by their teacher, whereas other argue that homework plays an important role in education of the children. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, students at school are getting an increasing amount of homework every day which many individuals think is fair. However, in my opinion, children should be given very limited homework which can allow some play time as well. Firstly, many people think that homework is a good way of revising the content learned at school. This maintains a good flow of education and the learning process, which helps children to keep their knowledge up-to-date. As a result, doing regular homework leads to good practice for upcoming exams and tests, which allows juveniles to score good academic results. For instance, my mother always encouraged me to revise the chapters I learned at school on daily basis; hence, I scored distinction during examinations. Moreover, it allows children to practice time management skills at home when they practice the given tasks in a certain period, which is a great exercise to learn in life. For instance, my There are, however, in my view, some disadvantages of doing excessive homework. The primary one is the pressure of doing school -given work at home, which spares no interval for pupils to play, thus leading to high levels of stress in that early stage. Moreover, along with stress children also develop other problems like obesity, bad posture, and low physical development as they are not getting enough physical play, which makes a sedentary lifestyle more attractive. For example, many Indian students are least interested in playing outdoors because of the excessive work from school. Besides, physical play is increasingly vital for juveniles to feel rejuvenated and fresh, which helps the brain to function properly. As a result, they may be impacted psychologically leading to depression. In conclusion, although homework is very important for polishing the knowledge gained at school and gaining good marks, it should not be given in huge amounts. Teachers should keep in mind the importance of play in children's lives while planning their schedule, which is very important for their intellectual, physical, and social development.