Some people believe that personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others believe that happiness depends on other factors. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Happiness is an elusive concept, the meaning of which varies from individual to individual and from community to community, hence it is hard to identify the factors those account for personal prosperity, one school of thought endorses financial stability as personal peace of mind while sceptics assert that there are other ingredients which lead to a happy lifestyle. This essay discusses both the contrasting arguments before a logical conclusion is evolved. The former group reveals that elation has depended on financial status. Firstly, with the help of it, one can achieve their materialistic ambitions in life. To cite an example, a person who is economical stable could live with not only basic but opulent facilities, that intern help to achieve status in society. Secondly, some folks tend to do antisocial activities due to the affluent, this creates chaos in the community and eventually makes people sad. On the other hand, opponents assert that there are other factors which also affect the level of optimism. The masses have an enormous amount of money, but they have suffered from chronic disease that makes them unhappy. Moreover, one's delight also depends on other factors like the peace of mind, and professional and academic achievements. In today's competitive era, people also make themselves happy by arranging social welfare activities such as blood donation campaigns and providing education to the destitute. That itself proves the point. All and all, it is true that financial abundance leads to prosperity, however, there are other external factors, an absence which could lead to a lack of jubilation. Hence, I believe that economic status and external factors both are imperative for bliss.