People in the current generations are not fit and active. What are the problems. What can be done to encourage people to participate in sports activities.

In recent years, more and more people have lost their motivation to exercise, so they might suffer from obesity and muscle insufficiency. This essay will provide two main factors leading to these problems and give some solutions to deal with this issue. Firstly, attributed to technological development, human do not require their body to work. Most of the labour work has been replaced by auto machines, so people do not maintain and train themselves. Moreover, contemporary people spend a massive amount of time in the office resulting in losing free time and chances in sports activities. According to a survey released by BBC in 2022, over 63% of teenagers must overwork on weekends in Asia. After work, most people can not expend extra energy and time taking part in exercise. In short, people do not invest much time in sports because of the lack of time. To deal with these problems, people should be taught and conveyed that sports activities are not useful for physical but also mental aspects. Our brain would generate the unique chemistry to make us relax. In addition, governments can give citizens some well-being through exercise to encourage them to participate in sports activities. For instance, the Japanese government carried out a strategy about gym fees. The number of national gym members increased by 32% in 2023. Therefore, we should have the right attitude and provide concrete profits to attract people to sport. In conclusion, lifestyle changes, such as a decrease in the requirement for labour and long office work time, are the main reasons why people lose their chance to work out. As a result, we should improve the rewards and correct attitude to lead people to be willing to exercise.