Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything is organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is argued by some people that it is vital keeping one’s home and workplace tidy by putting everything in its correct place. I agree with this opinion because it saves time when a person is searching for something and creates a habit of being disciplined. The first reason why I think it is good to keep one’s home and workplace tidy is that it saves time when the person is searching for a particular thing. That is to say that if things are stored where they belong, it is far easier to find them whenever they are needed. Accountants and lawyers, for instance, organise their office desks and documents to quickly find the paperwork they need when dealing with a client to save time. The other reason why I believe it is essential to keep one’s home and workplace tidy is that it creates a habit of being disciplined. That is to say, the reward that you get after tidying up your home and workplace, such as having a pleasant home and being productive at work reinforces the habit of being disciplined. The habit of being clean and tidy can also translate into being disciplined in other areas of life, and discipline is one of the key factors in success. For example, in Ted Talks, many successful businessmen often express how small habits such as getting up at the same time and keeping their workstations tidy instilled discipline in them and helped them become successful entrepreneurs. In conclusion, I agree that it is indispensable to keep homes and workplaces tidy because it saves time when people are searching for things and creates a habit of being disciplined.