In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many feel that consuming too much fast food leads to cause health problems arising. Adding an extra cost to junk food is a vital economic significance. Fast food has towered since the habit was born and the society we live in is getting into trouble with the diseases that are caused because of its ingredients. I don’t agree with the idea to increase tax. In this essay, I will explain that although it partially solves the rising tax rate on fast food, it will cause irreversible problems. First of all, the world today has been changing my eating habits. The fast food industry's impact on society is very sizable because most people prefer it due to its advertisements and global effect. If a country launch a regulation tax rate on it, a community who lives there feels that they are confined by the government. Then, there will be an increasing willingness to buy them. For example, during the 1990s, Russian people wanted to eat fast food but they didn’t get them easily because of Cold War. Also, as global fast food companies want to reach people who don’t afford to buy them because of high prices, they may reduce the quality of these foods. However, Rising pricing plays an important role in reducing sale Community don’t want to buy a product at a high price so it may create chaos which lasts a short time. They induce to change their eating routine in a day. They can change their meal with tasty and fresh foods such as vegetables. In conclusion, Governments have to take into account every possibility that they may encounter economic and demanding results in the future. They don’t know even what they are doing let alone take precautions.