Many sports players advertise sport-related products. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In the modern era, it is commonly seen that celebrities give advertisements for promoting companies. However, many well-known players promote sports products. Are they just out to feather their nest or are they honestly impressed with the products? There are merits and demerits of this phenomenon in next paragraphs. To begin with, people look upto of sports persons, so, when they advertise any brand especially youngsters become keen on buying it. Moreover, in this era of online shopping when consumers see any of their favourite individuals, think the product must be A-ok. For example, Virat Kohli is a cricketer. He used to advertise for Reebok sports shoes. Consequently, adolescents want the same shoe, they are hawking. In addition to this, this superstar is a key to running profitable businesses for named firms. Hence, is a win-win situation for the economy, because when a brand sells well, it can offer many job opportunities for humans nationwide or even worldwide.. On the other hand, sometimes parents cannot afford the demand of their offspring. It is difficult for them to give the same to their kids. Furthermore, with the help of these superstars, the industry increases the price of their manufacturing and makes them branded. For instance, Nike provides all clothing related to sports. They always hire a celebrity for advertising which assist in their marketing and have a good value in the market for their sports commodities. Thus, a fan will get into debt as a result of buying too many of them. To conclude, many reputed or branded companies hired VIPs to earn profit and keep growing their businesses. Therefore, every person prefers to buy sports material after seeing these personalities.