Some believe it is important for cities and towns to invest heavily in building large outdoor public spaces. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is hard to deny that building large outdoor public spaces is convenient for citizens to hold activities which need big spare places, and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that it is important for towns to invest heavily in that. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as social stability, economy and culture are concerned, I strongly hold that investing in outdoor spaces building is not necessary. First and foremost, building huge civil spaces may lead to some unsafe gatherings which harm social stability. To be more specific, public grounds without a limitation of time and a number of visitors make it possible to hold noisy parties which disturb other people's rest. Moreover, some teenagers who can not undertake responsibility may gather there and cause some dangerous problems without the control of parents. Furthermore, the fact that constructing a complete space costs an amount of budget which can be used on technology or education indicates that governments should not pay so much for it. Take an example of the advanced modern city, Shanghai, which invests most of its budget in communicating with cities and countries aboard, and it becomes a famous flourishing city over the world. As a result, managing the finance clearly is much more important. Had it not been for the budget investment in technology and communication, ShangHai would never have been able to reach such achievements. Nonetheless, a voice arises that building public places benefits the growth of the culture. Ironically, people search for information approximately through the internet instead of attending activities outdoor nowadays. Therefore, it is not essential to build outdoor grounds. In nutshell, I believe that managing the most of budget on building outdoor public spaces is not a point.