Some people believe that wild animals should not be kept in zoos or other man-made environments as there is no longer a need for them in the 21st century. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the changes in time, the majority of the population thinks that zoological species should not be in cages or other artificial environments. I totally agree with this statement. In this essay, I will provide my reasons and a brief explanation in the following paragraphs. Although beasts can’t think like a human who can control and arrange their affairs and life, wild animals need to be treated like people, they need to have basic rights, such as the freedom to live in the wild. In some countries like Africa and Singapore, zoos don’t have any fences and give the wild animals a great amount of space. When I visited Singapore, I felt that the wild species had more comfort and freedom than in other wildlife destinations. Moreover, some people maintain that wild beasts need to have a natural environment in this modern society if wild animals live in zoos or man-made places, they can gradually lose their natural instincts, and then they will become endangered or some exotic animal will replace them. In conclusion, the most important thing is that we need to keep the wild species in a natural environment, that is why we have to take away the fences and create some limits, allowing the animals to have more freedom, so they can live longer.