Today, many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. What are the reasons for this, and is it a positive or negative development?

In this present world, children have many activities to do in their daily lives. However, many children are so immersed in computer game that do not want to go outside in order to do physical activities. It become an emergency condition to children development. Analysing the the temptation of computer games to children, as well as the lack of sports for children will clarify these matters. Firstly, computer game contents are developed to extract actract children ’s attention. For instance, it is could be made based on a fairytale story with many heros in the games that children could play as these models to get the victory. So, these games are successful to awake children desire to achive their dreams, lead to they cannot log out of these programmes. Thus, this is the reason why children feel difficult to stand up when they begin to play a game. Secondly, nowaday, the lack of physical activities for children in their daily life could be a sadness situation. For example, children are kept indoor for a long time instead of being outside to play sports cause their parents do not give time for them. The parents often concentrate on work to afford for family’s daily cost, so they could not spend time to take the children to the nature area frequently to to sports. Therefore, it becomes apperant that children have little chance to go outside for sports. In conclusion, I believe that the situtation that children do commputer games a lot instead of playing sports is negative development for children. I suggest that parents should take care about their children so that they could be grown up well in both mental and physical health.