Today, many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. What are the reasons for this, and is it a positive or negative development?

In this present world, children have many activities to do in their daily lives. However, many children are so immersed in a computer games that does not want to go outside in order to do physical activities. It becomes an emergency condition for children's development. Analysing the temptation of computer games to offspring, as well as the lack of sport for children will clarify these matters. Firstly, computer game content are developed to attract youngster’s attention. For instance, it is could be made based on a fairytale story with many heroes in the games that scion could play as these models to get the victory. So, these games are successful in awakening children's desire to achieve their dreams, leading to they cannot logging out of these programmes. Thus, this is the reason why children feel difficult to stand up when they begin to play a game. Secondly, nowadays, the lack of physical activities for children in their daily life could be a sad situation. For example, children are kept indoors for a long time instead of being outside to play sport because their parents do not give time for them. The parents often concentrate on work to afford for the family’s daily costs, so they could not spend time taking the children to the nature area frequently to do sports. Therefore, it becomes apparent that children have little chance to go outside for sports. In conclusion, I believe that the situation in that children do computer games a lot instead of playing sports is a negative development for children. I suggest that parents should take care of their children so that they could be grown up well in both mental and physical health.