Many working people get little or no exercise either during hte working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. why do many working people not get enough exercise? what can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, an increasing number of individuals are facing health-related problems because of busy work schedules. There are numerous reasons for this problem, but fortunately, there are some solutions available to combat this issue. Firstly, because of the hectic work schedule, many employees do not get enough time for daily exercise. They have to work long hours to meet their daily targets, which otherwise would lead to a lot of stress. As a result, they end up working overtime most of the days. Moreover, long travel to and from work is another cause of this growing concern. When people spend most of their time commuting, they barely get any time left to hit the gym. Besides, they also get very tired because of such a long day; hence, they are left with no energy to exert at the gym. For example, during the outbreak of Covid-19, I worked for 10 hours a day due to the staff shortage. Consequently, I lost my gym routine and gained some weight. Secondly, some people struggle to find time for exercising due to family commitments while working at the same time. It could be either looking after a newly born child or elderly parents. Some individuals might have to work two jobs in order to pay off some sort of loan, or might have to study part- time while working at the same time to achieve a certain goal. There are, however, some possible solutions to this issue. The primary one is organising the everyday routine, which will create a great work -life balance. It will assist workers in following a timetable of the tasks, which will spare some time for physical exercise. Furthermore, following an active lifestyle make a sedentary lifestyle less attractive. Therefore, employees should go out for walks or use gyms at the workplace during their breaks instead of using their mobile phones for leisure purposes. For instance, I focus a lot on time -management skills in my life, which allows me to exercise for 30 minutes daily, though I have to work for 50 hours a week. In conclusion, working longer than usual and certain personal commitments can lead to numerous health problems, but there are some possible solutions to tackle this issue. It is very important to stay fit and healthy in order to live happily.