Some people think that it is better for kids to learn with online educational materials, while others believe kids should learn with hard copy/printed educational materials. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is irrefutable that technology has increased in the educational sector over the past few years. It is often argued by some people that studying online is the best way for students, whereas others on contrary opine that the traditional way of study is still the best. In this essay, I shall discuss both views followed by my own state of point. At the outset, some believe that online study material is good for learning. Firstly, it is available on the internet and anyone can access it without any cost. Even poor children can also take benefit from online notes. For example, these days everybody has the internet and smartphones, so it is easy to access information online from anywhere without paying any extra charges. Moreover, competition among students has increased and everyone wants to have more and more information to get more marks and that is possible only with e-books. Thus, people believe online material is the best way to get extra knowledge. On the other side, in my opinion, books and hard copies are still the best methods to remember anything. One can keep the important book with themselves for life long, and also can highlight important things in the book which can be memorised later on. For instance, I used to highlight important texts in my book which I memorize during exams time. In fact, by writing, we humans can learn things easily and can remember it for a longer time. Hence, this method of study should be followed. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying although the internet and online studies are easy to be used by everyone still writing down notes and preparing notes by hand is the best practice to keep things in mind. Also, we cannot trust all online material to be right, it should be genuine and there are only 50-50 chances.