Today, many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time doing sports. What are the reasons for this, and is it a positive or negative development?

In this present world, youngsters have many activities to do in their daily lives. However, many kids are so immersed in online game that do not want to go outside in order to do physical activities. It becomes an emergency condition for kid’s development. Analysing the temptation of video games to offspring, as well as the lack of outdoor activities for kids will clarify these matters. Firstly, computer gaming content is developed to attract youngsters’ attention. For instance, it is could be made based on a fairytale story with many heroes in the games that the scion could play as these models to get the victory. So, these games are successful in awakening youngsters’ desire to achieve their dreams, leading to they cannot logging out of these programmes. Thus, this is the reason why ADOLESCENTS feel difficult to stand up when they begin to play a game. Secondly, nowadays, the lack of physical activities for young people in their daily life could be a sad situation. For example, ADOLESCENTS are kept indoors for a long time instead of being outside for outdoor activities because their parents do not give time for them. The parents often concentrate on work to afford the family’s daily costs, so they could not spend time taking the young people to the nature area frequently to do excercises. Therefore, it becomes apparent that ADOLESCENTS have little chance to go outside for exercise excercises. In conclusion, I believe that the situation in that young people do computer games a lot instead of playing sports is a negative development for kids. I suggest that parents should take care of their children so that they could be grown up well in both mental and physical health.