More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

A proper balance of all living and non-living beings will result in an excellent ecosystem. However, with the growing intervention and manipulation by a human beings result in distruction of natural habitat of other living beings. Huge species of animal are at the edge of extinction, along with others who fall under endangered list. The reason behind it and the way we can reverse such loss will be discussed in this essay. Why are we slowly losing our precious wild living beings? The primary reason is the growing need of vacant land, increasing population, which result in requirement of more space, which causes deforestation and distruction of forest land, a home of those species. For instance, the Indian forest lost their beauty with loss of cheetah, due to excessive exploitation of forest. Furthermore, hunting became a major contributor for the endangered animals. A lot of wild animals are hunted down for several purpose like for food, status symbol, cloth, medicinal purpose, etc. In India, the Rhino is at the edge of extinction, they were hunted down for their precious horn which hold a great market value and used in various medicine. Adding to this, they are used as status symbol to represent the wealth and success of a people. Hence, we lost our wild animals, some of which are also fall under endangered list. In order to preserve them, government should put more regulation over deforestation, as well as putting more stringent rules to discourage people for illegally hunting these animals. To illustrate, Government of India, formulate numerous rule and regulation which will put restriction over illegal cutting of trees. Along with it, there must have proper awareness among the society. To do so, people have floated Non-profit organization which are gathering a lot of members to put collective efforts for preserving environment. Institutes like Global Wildlife Conservation, organizing events around the globe to spread awareness towards animal preservation. In the conclusion, these creatures are crucial for a healthy ecosystem, along with Government strictness, everyone should also keep themselves aware about the importance of their presence in our environment. By doing so, we can achieve our dream of well-balanced ecosystem.