In most countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide a better education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of countries think jail is a valid result of crime problems. Others believe that better education is the right explanation. I believe having a mix of both is the right answer because the better the study the fewer criminals and locking up the remaining criminals. This is what I will be talking about in the essay. To begin with, jail is a very effective way to stop criminals from doing illegal activities such as stealing, murdering, raping and so on. In so many countries, confinement is the most working solution because it scares people not to commit a crime. In addition, when someone goes to penitentiary they might become so sad or depressed because they are lonely and miss their family, and friends and living a normal life in general. Furthermore, 78% of people who went to lockup never came back to it. On the other hand, There are a lot of other ways that we can solve the problem of illegal actions. The best quick fix is to provide better scholarships so that they learn not to do any crimes. For instance, a guy that was taught not to steal or do anything illegal and who has good discipline in general, will mostly never steal. On the other hand, somebody that never have been provided with good learning about violation of the rules, may steal or do something bad without even knowing. In conclusion, the penitentiary is a really good solution to the problem of crimes but others might think information is by far a better solution. I think the best answer to this is to use both because then you will have a balance between the two.