Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, sporting events are an integral part of the global nation in which countries intend to participate and may go further to host such competitions. Some people are of the opinion that holding such sporting events is not financially justifiable, whereas many maintain that through hosting such sports events great opportunities for countries can be provided to demonstrate their various qualities. Personally, I am in favour of the latter view. Concerning the merits of holding athletic competitions, there are myriad merits. For one thing, the development of the tourism industry of the hosting country will be prone to be accelerated. To be more specific, tourism facilities like restaurants, museums, and historical sites will be attended to more than before by the people in charge. As a result, local businesses will be more adapted to the tourists' needs for entertaining, spending time, and watching their favourite sports contests. For another thing, according to global standards, all public amenities should be considered to be enhanced. For example, the adequate budget must be allocated to have them appear convenient and comfortable in front of the sights of foreign fans of sporting events. Essentially, It is incumbent upon the authorities of the holder country to represent their economic capabilities to handle financial concerns regarding holding international events. Finally, the host of the competitors has no alternative but to display the athletic potential of the hosting nation ranging from the professional sportspeople to facilities relevant to covering all aspects of that event to display internationally. Consequently, that kind of sport will be promoted around the world which is completely contingent on the quality of advertising and broadcasting of the event. I would admit that holding international sports contests are extremely extravagant that may appear surplus expense at all. For instance, many sports activities are not as profitable as the football world cup in which the return of the investment to the host country can be guaranteed. Despite that, the created passion and enthusiasm between people and the youth of the hosting nation to pursue sports \ing activities bring immense physical, mental, and psychological benefits to the society of the host country. In conclusion, there is no room for doubt about the enormously costly procedure when it comes to hosting the international athletic champions. Even though, from my perspective, the advantages of holding some sports events are vast to take into consideration.