People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming communities. What are the possible causes and solutions ?

People are increasingly becoming confined in their interactions with their neighbours. This trend is making modern communities more nuclear. This essay will discuss the possible reasons for this development and suggest the countermeasures that can be taken. Firstly, people are progressively getting busier because of the soaring workload, leaving almost no time for any interaction. This is because they want to earn better pay or hold a better position in the competitive environment, which usually demands long hours. Secondly, with the advent of social media and OTT platforms, they prefer indulging in entertainment more than enjoying human-to-human conversations. For example, most IT workers, due to fatigue, watch Netflix and go to bed after their hectic schedule, often limiting their conversation to the one with their families while dining. It is important now more than ever for people to start talking with others staying in their vicinity. Taking time off from their work to refresh their minds is one of the best ways to achieve this. It is also shown to increase productivity, simply providing more time for other activities. Another good way of solving these problems is to hold multiple social events such as festival celebrations and potlucks. To illustrate, societies with well-oiled social committees, that organize an event at least once a month, are known to breed individuals who are always ready to help each other. In conclusion, the community mindset is being destroyed by plummeting social activities among citizens of modern society. This essay discussed the possible reasons such as reduced work-life balance and rising entertainment addiction. This issue can be resolved with better holiday planning and organizing frequent social ceremonies.