some people say that all boys and girls should learn to cook as a compulsory part of their education from primary schools.

It has been suggested that cooking should be included in the curriculum of all students as early as they are in elementary school; however, I disagree with this suggestion and believe this skill should be taught later in life, not as a mandatory subject. The primary disadvantage of teaching to learn to cook at this age would be the chances of mishappening in the school kitchen. For example, cooking involves dealing with knives and forks, as well as fire. Any single mistake of students, thus, may lead to a major accident, not only causing damage to the property but also putting the lives of students and teachers in jeopardy. Additionally, cooking is a practical skill, teaching this skill at school will be costly. To illustrate, practicing this expertise would require the schools, offering these classes, to invest in large kitchens with multiple appliances for everyone to practice and a constant supply of ingredients, which is likely to make this program expensive and oblige schools to charge higher fees from parents, which not all of the parents will be willing to pay. This skill can also be learned at home by parents or with the help of an online network without any additional cost. Therefore, it would be better if the idea of teaching cooking skills to students in primary school as a compulsory subject is abandoned and instead, this education is made part of college or university studies, but not as a mandatory course. So only those who either have an interest in cooking or would like to pursue a career in this field choose to study it. To conclude, even though there could be a benefit of learning to cook for young ones at an early age yet, I believe the disadvantages can not be overlooked. So It would be worthwhile to introduce this skill to them once they are able to handle it safely and develop their interest.