When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

As a world belongs to the 21st century new trends in technology grows rapidly. Some people say due to this improvement of technology the old things and lifestyle will change unbuildably. In my opinion I will agree with this statement. Nowadays, using technology significantly increases all over the world. For an example most of the community uses online banking instead of visiting the bank. Online marketing, online bookings e-learning, that is online education are the most popular trends. Communication is also become very convenient among the community. Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram and emailsmail emails email brought the world smaller and easier to communicate. Vehicles can move without a driver and banks and offices can function without manpower. However, these things take people apart from each other and their old traditions are washed away. Most of the old skills are based on manpower. Because of this technology manpower was replaced by machines. For an example, handlooms were a traditional skills in Sri Lanka and India. Making handlooms are a process which takes too much time and hard work and the final product is tremendous. Moreover, nowadays these looms can be made by using machines. These power looms are high in quality and it is very efficient as it do not take such a lot of time. It is cheaper than handlooms as the low requirement of manpower. Therefore the technology is economical for a country. In conclusion, the development of technology of a country will affect the die out of traditional skills. I will argue that trying to keep them alive is also pointless because it may cause badly to the economy of the country.