Home schooling belongs in the past and is acceptable in the modern society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every story has two sides and home schooling is not an exception. In the past it was regarded as the most natural way of educating children, but today it attracts a lot of criticism. We must acknowledge that parents know their children best. That gives them a good chance of figuring how to help their child understand certain concepts. Using their child's interests, parents can make the proc learning more enjoyable and effective. In addition, home environment makes a child feel safe, which en their ability to concentrate on studying. Nevertheless, many people believe that teaching should be done by professionals. There are many proven scientific approaches that produce good results, and without those techniques parents who teach their kids at home have fewer chances of success. Associative learning is a good example of such a technique. Showing child images while teaching the alphabet (apple for "a", boy for "b") helps him or her remember the letters and easier. In addition, not every parent is capable of teaching their child at home because the blind cannot lead the blind. Parents are unable to teach children something they don't know themselves, and to be perfectly honest, n us have a profound knowledge of history or geography even on a school textbook level. Eventually, even t mums and dads who succeeded at school could forget some material with the passage of time. To sum up, being familiar with the child's personality cannot replace the need for professional qualification that reason I have more trust in the abilities and experience of teachers than I do in my own.