Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

Keeping a work- life balance is one of the most challenging tasks for any person who wishes to pursue the path to success and fulfilment both in one’s personal life and career. A lot of people aim to achieve this goal, but in some cases, there may be some obstacles. In this essay, I am going to explore the issues which have a negative impact on keeping this balance and propose some solutions to succeed in this endeavour. There are several unfavourable obstacles which keep people from maintaining harmony between their careers and private life. One of the most striking ones is the level of availability due to the advancements in technology. In recent years, with the drastic improvements in technology, workers and staff are always available through their telecommunication devices which allows their bosses to be in touch with them whenever they want even during their non-working hours. This availability causes an inconvenience for the staff and disrupts their work- life balance. On top of that, some occupations are also problematic because of their very nature consuming a lot of personal time and energy.To exemplify, most administrative and managerial jobs require a constant engagement with the job which could harm the balance of life and work. To address these problems and deal with them effectively, various strategies could be considered. The most effective approach regarding the issue of availability is that people draw a line for their managers and simply ask them not to contact them in their free time, and also elaborate on the extent of the discomfort that they are facing. Besides that, to handle the complications that some carriers face because of their nature, the best solution is to assign alternative administrators to fill in whenever needed in order to reduce the pressure of the job. For example, most companies hire a vice director to run the company in the absence of the main director. To sum up, although people try hard to keep a balance both in their career and their life, they might encounter some difficulties which occur as a result of availability and the nature of the job. From my viewpoint, The most practical solutions are defining some limits and making some adjustments to reduce the pressure of an occupation. I recommend everyone keep their work- life balance to lead a peaceful pleasing life.