Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While certain individuals believe that modern society should increase the work towards saving our environment, others hold the view that it is better to accept the current situation. This essay will discuss both opinions and explain why I think that the fight against climate change is inevitable. Some people opine that macro-environmental forces are uncontrollable. As such, it is better to exploit natural resources to their fullest. This spurs from a profit-making mindset and the failure to understand that large-scale calamities are not always caused by naturally occurring phenomena. To illustrate, some government officials have recently been found giving official statements about their support to critical large industrial corporations and asking local communities to accept the pain of moving their houses for a larger gain. Conversely, most citizens find it essential to understand that climate change is our making to a very significant extent. This is because our modern lifestyle, in the process of providing us with modern amenities, has given up regard for the very ecological system we exist in. For example, CO2 emission, a major factor in global warming, is found by various research studies to be the result of human transportation and energy needs. Therefore, until better ways to fulfill these requirements are practically implemented, our ecosystem will keep being impacted adversely. To conclude, although few people argue for the acceptance of the status quo, the majority of the population realizes the harmful effects of such an action. In my opinion, if the unfortunate effects of this situation are ignored, it will keep worsening and become irreversible, if it has not already.