some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while other believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been an ever-increasing concern about environmental problems. Some citizens assert that environmental problems should be tackled at a global level while others believe it is better to deal with them locally. This essay will discuss both perspectives in detail. The majority of the population believes that the issues pertaining to the environment should be solved on a national scale for multiple reasons. Firstly, it is important that all countries must individually contribute to the issues regarding the environment. Only then there will be fewer dilemmas on a worldwide scale. For example, in the 19th century, Japan, India as well as the United States of America reduced the total amount of carbon monoxide that was released into the atmosphere. Consequently, it was observed that the overall pollution across the world significantly decreased. Secondly, different nations are responsible for specific complications. To illustrate, China is known for the electronic waste and the plastic it produces. If the Chinese government device a strategy for using alternatives most of the prevalent concerns in the northern region will eventually be resolved. It is important for a country to look after their own affairs. On the other hand, it is necessary to find solutions on a global scale. Primarily, there are regions which are not native to a country. As a result, there should be an international organisation that should deal with global affairs. Exempli Gratia, due to the release of non-organic compounds into the Pacific ocean a lot of aquatic life is endangered. Hence it is important to consider fixing this problem from a global standpoint. Furthermore, the ozone layer spans multiple nations. Clearly, a single country should not be responsible for the same. As an example, the ozone layer in the western areas is getting depleted. This becomes obligatory for non-profit international bodies to make use of advanced technology. It is inevitable for provinces to deal with these mishaps. To conclude, although it is important to resolve environmental issues at both levels, I strongly argue that it is much more significant if nations unanimously deal with them from a worldwide standpoint since most of the problems lie in regions within countries and it is unavoidable for a single nation to do so.