Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

Many worldwide studies have pointed out that most lawbreakers, who are sent to prison, are likely to re-commit the crimes after being released. This article would shed light on several factors behind this phenomenon and point out appropriate solutions. To begin with, criminals tend to re-break the laws after being released from prison because of several reasons. Firstly, the confinement punishment for major misdemeanours such as rapists, murders, and homicide is not strict enough for criminals to be fully aware of their heinous actions. Secondly, the reaction of the community to the ex-prisoners integration attempts is sometimes irrelevant. For example, companies hardly intentionally hire ex-offenders. The communities usually bear animosity towards people who have served in prison. As a result, the majority of criminals have to recommit wrongdoings. Actions must be taken as soon as possible to minimize the recommitment of breaking laws. First of all, the punishment for major lawlessness should be more appropriate than the present. By doing so, the offenders could gain more awareness about their actions. Therefore, they are likely to pose less chance to recommit the crimes. In addition, authorities should operate campaigns that raise awareness and tolerance from society about the ex-prisoners actions. Thereby, the ex-crimes could perform better on daily tasks because they could feel the sympathetic and encouragement from society. In addition, authorities should also provide vocational training. Consequently, released prisoners enable to gain skills that they could apply for jobs. If they can gain awareness, make ends meet, and have encouragement from the community, they will hardly In conclusion,there are several reasons why lawbreakers tend to re-offend their crimes after being released from jail. To address this issue, authorities should take the punishment of major misdeed cases into reconsideration and operate social campaigns.