In the past, teachers were the main source of information,but today students have a wide source of information, so teachers are no longer important in the modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of the internet, some people think the teacher no longer plays an important role at school since the student can get information from the internet. Although the internet has its advantage in information gathering, I still think teachers can’t be replaced for some reasons. Admittedly, on some occasions, the student can get information through the internet faster than from teachers. The Internet contains information of all kinds and the information can be updated from time to time. Student can easily search and get answer all of a sudden. In contrast, it is sometimes students can’t contact their teacher to solve their issues, but the Internet can solve them perfectly. However, information from the internet is not always reliable because everyone who is connected to the internet can upload an article that may contain some wrong message. These incorrect messages can’t solve students ’ problems and even harm their mental health. Besides, the teacher can give guidance about study and life to the student. Students can not only get knowledge about academics from school, but the teacher can also guide their lives because teachers are more experienced than students. For example, abilities, such as teamwork spirit, leadership, social skills, and so on, are not easy to handle only by scanning the website on the internet, so the best way is for the teacher to teach you. That is the essential information that the teacher can provide but the internet can’t. All in all, I strongly believe that teacher plays an important role in providing information to students so that they can't be replaced.