Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

it is true that the water available to people decreasing day by day. there are several reasons for this situation. But, steps can be taken to tackle the problem by the government and community. İn my opinion, there are a lot of factors for the decline of the element that all living things need. Firstly, even developed societies waste water unconsciously in their factories, offices, and homes. For example, everybody takes a shower in the morning and spends a long time in the bathroom. Secondly, the rise in the human population will increase the request for use. Finally, communities have begun to care more important to protect themselves from bacterial and viral diseases. Hence, there has been an enhancement in need. For instance, in the corona virüs epidemic, people were washing their hands 30 times a day. İf we examine the measures that the government can take, It may build more treatment plants in order to arrive water for people fastly. Moreover, The fee of using in the home should be more expensive. Thus, nobody can use it unconsciously. At the same time, the punishment of pollute nature must be aggravated. Non-governmental organizations might have more authority that protects the environment. For example, in my country, there is an organization that name is ‘Yeşilay’. İt inform the Turkish people and the whole World about our responsibilities to protect our natural resources. In conclusion, the administration is supposed to impose a sanction and should prevent unnecessary use because several reasons boost the need and consume in every day.