Write an essay discussing two of the ways to collect and record information in your notes. You should explain which way you think would be more effective for collecting and recording information for future generations, giving reasons in support of your answer.

Over the past few decades,societies at large have witnessed tremendous growth and revolutionary changes have been the cornerstone of this multifaceted progress.It may not be a hyperbole to suggest that the accelerated growth in the technology of contact has been a core element and an inviolable subset of this matrix of progress.In this context, this issue has become a fixture of many discussions pertaining to the most effective modes of gadgets for the purpose of contact as well as capturing moments.As far as I am concerned, mobile phone & diary writing is the most convenient modes for the purpose of recording as well as collecting. Firstly,In this era of electronic gadgets, the mobile phone is the most efficient mode of communication.It has already become a part and parcel of our society, irrespective of age,race, culture so on.One of the most potent features of this is it can be used multi purposely and all these types of communication are widely accepted by the whole.We can call someone at the same time we can chat with others even though they are in any corner of the world,even see them face to face through video call and capture the moments.The mobile phone has made the distance of the person, whom they are calling, being resized to the size of their screen. For instance, I can call and speak to my mother even far away from her and record the conversation. This lovely conversation always stays with us and keeps it for future generations to show them how it is sanctified and purified. Secondly, diary writing, recording the day-to-day life experiences on paper is also considered an effective way of keeping information secure and safe.But the disadvantage of this is mainly to carry out the diary wherever we go. Moreover, it can't capture the moments which are narrated.At this juncture, I prefer the mobile phone as the best mode of contact if we use it properly.I still remember the diaries of my grandmother,which she had used to record her daily life struggles/success and so on. Hence for all the aforementioned reasons, I prefer the Mobile phone as the best mode of communication as well as recording information.