Water resources are falling deficient. Causes and Solutions.

In the present circumstance, the water reservoir of the world are declining dramatically and many countries are encountering a shortage of water. This essay will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and state some solutions to solve it. On the one hand, there are numerous factors that contribute to the falling of water resources. First and foremost, the water environment is facing a flood of industrial wastes such as poisonous chemicals, and non-neutralized wastes that are spilt out by some factories. Despite disposing of industrial wastes being illegal, some facilities still discard dangerous chemicals to the outside environment. To illustrate, in 2016, the company Formosa poured non-neutralized chemicals into the environment. Consequently, nearby water reservoirs had been contaminated critically and became unusable. Second, as global warming is raising in recent years, numerous regions suffer from drought, el Nino, and earthquakes that destroy the biodiversity balance. As a result, the sources of water are affected and lessen the outcome. On the other hand, the effort to conserve water resources should be contributed by both individuals and the government. To be specific, the government should enforce and scrutiny industrial companies to follow the law carefully. By discovering the fault in waste processing, the authorities should be able to protect the water reservoirs as well as the environment. Also, awareness programs about the value of water should be introduced to residents,especially children. Regarding individuals, people should be encouraged to utilize water wisely and not squander water. Furthermore, if people find out some problems that might harm water resources, they should report them immediately to the local authorities. In conclusion, water resources are falling dramatically because of the lack of attention from society as well as the government. In order to preserve sources of water, the government and the communities should unite together, everyone should have awareness of the significant value of water.