The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The crime rates are increasing and it is argued that limiting the action movies by the government media will decrease the number in our surroundings. This essay disagrees with the mentioned statement because until the strong punishment regulation are not imposed by the government such acts can not be lowered down and watching screens with everyone builds up unity with each other. The main reason for the increase in the crime rate is a weak punishment system. The crime rate will be on the mountain when the criminals would know no action will be taken against them and this will always encourage them to have multiple violent attempts as much as possible.To be more precise, films and television are just one way of providing them with examples of various attempts, whereas such attempts are readily available on different social media platforms. For example, In the UAE, a wide variety of movies are shown in cinemas, but their crime rates are very low because they have strict punishments to cut off criminals' hands when caught. Moreover, watching movies with friends and families unites each other. It is considered to be a special time by the social members of the same group who sits together with popcorn, and snacks and enjoys this time, as a,result it builds up harmony, joy and unity among each other. Therefore limits imposed by our leaders would take away this platform of uniting the population of society together. As controlling movies would affect the quality of the storyline. For instance, in our housing area, once a month a family movie is screened which everyone in our surroundings enjoys watching. In conclusion, the limitation of violent action displayed on our screens would not create any effect in the communities until strict punishment is introduced and watching movies together is one of the platforms which actually unites people together.