In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

In the future, there are will be more people opting to spend their holidays in their own country rather than in another country. I completely agree with this point of view because travelling abroad would become unaffordable for more and more people due to inflation and automation. Inflation has hit its highest level in decades in many countries. Back then, before inflation took off in 2021, the amount of money needed to maintain a given standard of living was lower. Therefore, it wasn’t very hard for an average person to save some money for an international trip. However, now inflation has increased the cost of living to a record high and some economists fear that this might last for a long time. That is to say, in the future, after paying rent or mortgage and buying necessities, many people wouldn’t have money left to travel abroad to enjoy their holiday. They might just travel domestically, which would be way cheaper. Many people would lose their jobs to robots. So far cheap countries like Thailand and Indonesia haven’t been out of reach even for those who don’t make much money every month. But, sooner or later, humanless technologies, such as driverless cars and Amazon cashier-less stores, would mature. By that time, many low-level workers would be made redundant. They might struggle to make a living, let alone fly to another country to enjoy a fancy holiday. In conclusion, in the future, it will be less common for people to travel abroad on holiday and inflation and humanless technology are to blame.