Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A large section of the younger generation spends most of their time on mobile phones. This is because of social media and assignments. However, this is a negative trend because of the illness. This essay will explain the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the most compelling factor for long duration on mobile is social media.The majority of youngsters spend most of their time using social networks and watching funny videos in order to relax stress. For instance, most young people spend around 6 hours a day using social networks like Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat and Twitter. Although funny videos help them relax and stress, it also causes eye problems. Moreover,it also helps them do their research. Most students who do not have laptops use their mobile to complete their assignments. Hence, this leads to using their mobiles every day. Secondly, this is a negative development due to the sickness.When they are using their phones, their eyes are glued to the phone screen which causes eyeball problems in long term. For example, a friend of mine is blind as a result of their eye being glued to the phone for a long time. Government should limit the operation of smartphones so the citizens should be healthier.On top of that, the radiation emitted from the phone may also cause deafness in young individuals who prolong the use of smartphones. In conclusion, the essay argued the negative trend of smartphones. Social media and research are the two main reasons youngsters use smartphone whereas eye problem is the demerit associated with them.