Nowadays people waste a lot of food brought from shops and restaurants. why do you think people waste food? what can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In today's modern world, a colossal amount of food brought from stores and restaurants ends up being wasted. This essay will discuss how this is related to cultural beliefs and suggest a promising solution that might help people curb their food discard. Perhaps the main cause of wasting food is the fact that people from certain backgrounds absentmindedly throw a huge amount of food. There are some cultures where people cook more than they could actually eat because the dining table should be varied and contain numerous dishes to satisfy the different tastes. For example, at Moroccan weddings families prepare at least three main meals besides appetizers and desserts, and prefer to have an enormous amount of food remainings because it is a sign of well-fee gests. Therefore, people are unconsciously wasting a considerable amount of food. Fortunately, however, there is a promising solution that would help tackle this problem which is mainly related to raising awareness. In other words, education campaigns should be organized to sensibilize the different members of societies of the hazardous situation humanity will face in the upcoming years if people kept wasting food, mainly starvation because of insufficient food. For instance, there has been a reduction in food discarded in morocco because many activists decide to raise the locals' awareness about this issue. Overall, such projects can encourage people to be more practical when shopping and consuming. In conclusion, This essay discussed that some cultural beliefs are directly related to people's waste of food. Unless efforts are made to shift public awareness, this problem will only escalate.