Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sports have always been one of the best sources of entertainment for people around the world.A chunk of folks believe that organizing such kinds of events are waste of money while according to some it is the best way to showcase the hospitality and qualities of the hosting nation to the world.I strongly agree with the latter notion and my opinion will be discussed in the further paragraph with a suitable conclusion. Firstly, Any international event will be broadcasted live on Television means the audience will be at the international level which is the best way to show the infrastructure of the hosting country and interact with international businessmen or organizations in the country for investment. Additionally, by these, events sponsorship members are advertising their products at an international level which will directly increase the sale. Most importantly, this kind of event helps in building healthy relationships between host and guest countries and can help their countries in many ways, for instance, in case of any natural disaster crisis, they can get financial or other kinds of help. On the other hand, according to some folks, there are so many things like education, the medical sector needs more investment rather then such kind of sporty events, for instance, If a country is hosting any international level game then they need to spend a hefty amount not only on infrastructure but also on other management like entertainment of guest countries, staying facilities and food. which could cost a lot.But I believe this investment can bring so many opportunities to the host country like international students can be benefitted, people can get overseas job opportunities, and import-export could be easy if they have a good relationship. To sum up, although hosting international sports events are expensive and might not show immediate result but definitely it can bring so many opportunities in the form of education, job or medicine if guest countries are aware of the qualities of hosting a nation.