The end of the world’s fossil fuel resources and the subsequent changes will be a positive development in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The consumption of fuel is sharply increasing due to the expansion of the industry and the researchers forecast that the energy resource will run out soon. There are some who believe that society will positively change when fuel sources run out. This will be explained in this essay. To begin with, we all knew that energy is fundamental in our daily life to do the activities such as watching TV, cleaning the house and using mobile phones. However, only a few people understood that the majority of energy resources are from fossil fuel which is the most efficient energy in the world. Even though there is various alternative power such as solar cells or windmills, it is undeniable that they are unstable in terms of productivity. So when fuel ran out, there are many countries that encountered a shortage of energy and an increase in energy prices. On the other hand, cars will not the main vehicles anymore and public transportation will take their place. What you expected to see after this event is that air quality and car incident rate will be improved. To illustrate, people will change to use a train which used electrical energy to operate and does not emit pollution. Moreover, the incident rate will be dramatically decreased because there is no car on the road. People are safer going out and do not worry about accidents on the road. To sum up, fuel is still important in some countries whose environments are not suitable for solar cells and windmills. However, this also should not be the main energy resource as we knew that it will run out in one day and cause various disadvantages for the environment.